Blogging about health & fitness

How To Get Fit

How To Get Fit

By

Jarrod Ames Founder of GetBeachReadyNow.com

Me before getting in shape.

Me after getting in shape all at home!

     Need too, want too and/or desire to know How To Get Fit? Millions of Americans will ask themselves this question every year. But many will fall short of their goals, wants, needs and desires until a later time (usually around the time of New Year’s resolutions). So how do you avoid this and how do you get in shape? I mean if it was so easy then we wouldn’t be facing the current health crisis in America now would we? Everyone would go to a gym and look like they belong on a magazine cover if it were so easy, right? Want to know what separates the ones who are fit and healthier then the people who are not? Want to finally understand How To Get Fit and stay fit for the rest of your life? Get ready to write some stuff down.

     First, YOU MUST WRITE THIS DOWN in order to see any results or have any success! I must Decide to make a change and then Commit to that change! See how you get fit and in shape is not just exercising or eating better but it is a total lifestyle change you need to commit too. I say it’s a total lifestyle change because obviously your current lifestyle is what you are not happy with, right?  Otherwise you wouldn’t be reading, hopefully, this blog post, right? Eating well is only a portion of the total equation. Just exercising and continuing to eat unhealthy isn’t going to cut it. You need both elements along with some better sleep because my guess is you’re probably struggling with that as well. Guess what? When you get in shape and become healthier you are going to sleep better!

     Now do this and WRITE THIS DOWN! Take a piece of paper and draw a line down the middle, effectively making two separate columns. On one side at the top write PROS and the other side write CONS. Now write down all the positives of you getting in shape. Write down things like lose weight, improve health, feel better, look better, sleep better and be around for my kids to name a few. Now write down all the consequences of you not committing to get in shape. Write down the things you feel stops you from getting in shape. Once you’ve made your list read each side out loud, yes out loud, so that you can hear yourself say them! Now decide which side benefits you more. If you decide that the positives out weigh the negatives then read on and learn How To Get Fit below!

     Are you ready to learn How To Get Fit now? Good! Now that you have decided to get fit and healthy you NEED to do one thing and one thing only, isn’t that great? Just one thing to change your life! You need to get on a plan/program that you feel is reasonable for your goals. Goals? Wait, I haven’t written down any goals yet! Ah, yes you have! Remember the Pros and Cons paper? Well your Pros are your goals! You’ve already given yourself something to work towards without thinking about it! Now about that how about that plan? See you, me, everyone NEEDS  a plan or a program to get them in shape. The reason is if you get on a plan or program then you are more likely to stick to it and see results versus just trying to do it yourself. Imagine you want to hang a picture on a wall, now you can’t just place the picture on the wall because it will fall right? You can’t hang the picture without help, right? You need a hammer and nails correct to help you hang that picture correct? Getting in shape is the same concept! You need tools to get you in shape like a fitness plan and a nutrition plan! Remember both elements not just one or the other! WANT TO LEARN HOW YOU CAN FIND A FITNESS PLAN RIGHT FOR YOU?

     Lets face it, most of us are lazy. That’s how many of us get into the current condition we are in. I know because I was there before myself. So to help you fight this how would you like to learn how to get in shape that works around your schedule, at your own pace and that’s challenging so you get results? How about doing this with little money and not having to go to a gym to do it? How can I say this you might ask? Because I myself did it! I lost 38 pounds and got fit all at my home with very little equipment! For a small investment in myself I was able to completely change my life, get results I never saw going to a gym when I did go and I did it all at home! WHAT I WANT YOU TO DO NOW is visit http://www.getbeachreadynow.com and find a plan that’s right for you and works for your goals! Be sure to see the My Story page to see my results from getting fit at home and if you need help picking a plan or need more information please you the contact forms on the site!

     I hope this helps start you off on your way to a fitter and healthier life. I hope you’ve learned a little bit about How To Get Fit in this blog post and please like, share and comment on this post! Thank you for reading!

3 responses

  1. thats pretty cool

    October 5, 2012 at 5:01 am

  2. Heya i am for the primary time here. I came across this board and I to find It
    really helpful & it helped me out much. I hope to give something again and aid others like
    you aided me.

    July 22, 2013 at 9:52 am

Leave a Reply

